Every year, we are excited to recognize members for their exemplary efforts and contributions to advance quality and safety within the health and wellness industry.  These award winners are both a recognition of the member organization’s dedication and the award winner’s commitment to continuously lead by example and embodiment of the GRMA’s vision.

Award Descriptions:

GRMA Ambassador – This member is a strong advocate of the GRMA who is continually promoting advancing the GRMA’s Vision – Advancing Global Quality & Safety Standards Together.  The member is looking at future challenges and, issues, and is coming up with collaborative solutions for the betterment of the industry and the safety of the global community.

GRMA Champion – The member who is awarded this extraordinary achievement has sustained an exceptional level of performance. They regularly provide outstanding contributions, demonstrate superior skill, and offer technical expertise in quality and safety within a GRMA Committee, Taskforce, or Workgroup.

GRMA Leadership – This award is dedicated to a Committee, Taskforce, or Working Group Chair who embodies collaboration by the inclusion of ideas from others. They continually inspire the broader group to have rigorous technical discussions.  Displays a remarkable level of competence, credibility, and administrative management. They function as a significant resource to their team within the quality and safety field.

2021 Award Winners

We love celebrating our members contributions, and we had the opportunity to do that at this year’s GRMA Virtual Summit. We’re proud to share that the following four women were selected as the recipients for the 2021 GRMA Virtual Summit Awards.

Karil Kochenderfer advises clients in the fast-moving consumer goods sector  through LINKAGES, her global trade, industry and government affairs firm.  For 30 years, she’s had the privilege of representing the industry nationally before FDA, Wall Street and the media as well as internationally before the European Commission, WTO and over three dozen foreign governments on some of the most critical issues facing the industry ranging from biotechnology and blockchain, to CBD, sustainability, international trade and now e-commerce.  She openly welcomes questions, shared insights and feedback from CPG colleagues, and client inquiries too!  Previously, Kochenderfer worked at the Grocery Manufs. of America and PhRMA.  She is a graduate of The University of Michigan. Karil L. Kochenderfer, LINKAGES – Principal – LINKAGES | LinkedIn

Jen Knaack is the Vice President of Compliance and Science at Cheef Holdings, a leader in CBD topical and ingestible products. She obtained her Ph.D. in Pharmaceutical Sciences from the University of Southern California and is a certified Toxicological Chemist. After serving as a Senior Service Fellow at the CDC and a university professor, Dr. Jen entered the cannabis industry as a cannabis testing laboratory director and now manages regulatory compliance and the development of scientifically-driven hemp and CBD products. Her unique expertise in science and government regulations has made her invaluable in lobbying efforts to support cannabis and hemp from a scientific perspective. In addition to her lobbying and trade association advocacy, Dr. Jen also serves as an expert in human rights violations related to chemical terrorism and chemical exposures.


Adora Parker is a graduate of Johns Hopkins University and has cultivated years of experience in life science, regulatory compliance, clinical research ethics, research compliance, conflicts of interest management, biosecurity, dynamic risk management, project management, and program development, among others. She began her career in a laboratory setting, where she quickly began developing a passion for safety, regulatory compliance, and process improvement. Adora transitioned into a career at an R1 university (Virginia Commonwealth University (VCU)) where she led research compliance efforts for human subjects research, specializing in facilitating IND/IDE efforts, research misconduct management, and biosafety risk management. Adora followed her time at VCU with a new role in the private sector as Director of Regulatory Compliance and Quality Assurance at Dollar Tree/Family Dollar Stores. She presently manages FDA regulatory compliance programs for the Fortune 200 Company including over 15,000 retail locations, facilitates corporate sustainability activities, drives cross functional risk management projects. Adora holds a B.S. in Biotechnology and M.S. in Regulatory Science.


Neshat Soofi is the President and founder of JIT Experts Hive – a consulting business on a mission to help CPG companies thrive through just-in-time expertise. Neshat comes with over 25 years of experience in the CPG industry. She has a proven history of results across a broad range of categories, including food, beverage, supplements, CBD, pet, cosmetics, beauty, personal care, and household products. Neshat has a diverse and successful career working with a variety of companies from startups to Fortune 500 companies. She’s a dedicated thought leader who drives best practices in the industry. She served as co-lead on the GFSI North America Committee and is now the chair for the GRMA’s CBD Taskforce.

Awards Process

  • All nominees must be a GRMA member
  • Individuals and/or groups may be nominated
  • Members can be nominated for more than one award
  • All nominations must be submitted by a GRMA member via email to generalinquires@grmalliance.orgon or before October 1, 2021.
  • Each nomination must include:
    • Nominee’s Name (For group nominations, include all names.)
    • Nominee’s Email (For group nominations, include all emails.)
    • Award(s)
    • Why they are being nominated. The narrative of accomplishments must focus on the nominee’s/nominees’ distinct contributions, how they exceeded normal GRMA member expectations, and the specific impact of their contributions.
  • All nominations will be reviewed by the Summit and Recruitment Committee. Winners will be announced at this year’s summit.